Petition signatures

We the undersigned petition to Minister Leo Vradkar More details

Submitted by Phil Skelton Deadline to sign up by: 2014-03-31 16:12:15 Signatures: 164

Please enter your name only; signatures containing other text may be removed by the petitions team.

I, , sign up to the petition.

Your email will not be published, and is collected only to confirm your account and to keep you informed of response to this petition.

Current signatories

Phil Skelton, the Petition Creator, joined by:

Phil Skelton
Matthew Corrigan
Philip Murphy
Neil Doyle
Richard Simpson
ann skelton
Paul Bolger
Cora Mimnagh
Ciara Murphy
Patsy McCaffery
Gianni Ponzi
Gareth Madden
joe fortune
Cathriona Bennett
Declan Delaney
Andrew Harding
Marie O'Neill
Theresa Heffernan
Ronan Ó Riain
john McMahon
Peter O'Sullivan
Gwendoline Cunningham
Ray Murphy
Carol Sanders
John McEnteggart
Gordon Blackshields
Ferdia Sweeney
Siobhan Mimnagh
Yvonne Dunne
Luke Maguire
David Allen
Fiona Mimnagh
Leah byrne
Carol-Anne Murphy
Keelan Conway
Kevin Davitt
David Conway
Helen Conway
Michelle Doyle
wayne renshaw
Siobhan Keane
Mary Kenny
David Furlong
Shirley Keville
Noel Murphy
David Tully
Mike Leane
Brian Mcelwee
Andy Brady
Peter Meagher
Robert Marsh
Matt Slattery
Lia Conway
Declan Fagan
clare ohagan
John Garza
Jonathan Worboys
Paul Lafford
Laura Byrne
Mairead Fenlon
Siobhan Mimnagh
Shauna Skelton
Patricia Murphy
Lisa Kavanagh
Shirley Ffrench
john grifferty
Ronan Jackman
Michael O Brien
Sarah O Brien
P.J. Reidy
Catriona Whelan
Barry O'Sullivan
Michael McLean
Sean Broderick
George Doyle
Noreen Kehoe
Ciaran moss
Conor McCarthy
Barry Horgan
Eoin O'Shea
Patricia Leane
james kehoe
Pat Brady
Michael Murphy
Mick Howe
Edward Casey
John Barry
Dorothy Mulgrew
Jon Hynes
james mc donnell
JJ Tevlin
Alan Bateman
Diarmaid McManus
Rosie Doran
Jamie Conway
Noel o Leary
Lorraine byrne
John Dempsey
Gordon Quinn
Kevin Curtin
Maciej Staroniewicz
stay a live 1.5
Ciaran Tobin
Garbhan Gorman
Thomas Farrelly
Hazel Hall
Elaine Ward
Stuart Daniel
Gearoid Rogers
Sean O'Neill
Kenny McGarvey
David Jordan
Liam O Brien
Dwyer Lavery
Mike Foylan
patricia finnegan
Paul Smith
Peter Smyth
Gabriel McEvoy
Brendan dee
Jim Furlong
Caitriona Berry
Padraic Frain
Katherine Kavanagh
Jer Tobin
Laura Tobin
Ann Claydon
Sean Kelleher
bill jordan
David Whitla
David Marten
Davy Dalton
Paul Cole
Lynn Hayden
Shane Murphy
Paraic Cullen
Aoife Walsh
Geraldine O'Shea
Lance Connolly
Alan Gavin
Mark Bowkett
Mairin Skelton
Maria Banville
anthony crinion
Margaret Bowkett
patricia mcguane
Niall Moran
Joe Neill
Colm Alley
Dr Philip Aherne
Liam Brady
Donal Reynolds
Pierce O'Connor
breda o neill
John O' Dwyer
Sean Keane
Aisling Whelan
Trevor McWeeney
Roisin Fortune
Gary Purcell
buy fifa coins

More details from petition creator

With the recent increase in the amount of cyclists on our roads, it has become aparent to members of the cycling community, that the dangerous overtaking by drivers and other road users has become a huge issue.The current reference to this issue is on page 43 of the Irish Rules of the Road,The advise is that you should give extra space when overtaking a cyclist. Note it uses the word 'should'. There is also no mention of a minimum clearance distance when passing from the rear. Our aim is to have this distance clearly defined as 1.5 metres. This law is already in place in several european countries.Please add your name to strengthen this campaign.Phil
Back to Top