Petition signatures

We the undersigned petition to Reduce the speed limit on the N67 More details

Submitted by Ballyvaughan Community Deadline to sign up by: 2016-11-18 11:05:39 Signatures: 139

Please enter your name only; signatures containing other text may be removed by the petitions team.

I, , sign up to the petition.

Your email will not be published, and is collected only to confirm your account and to keep you informed of response to this petition.

Current signatories

Ballyvaughan Community, the Petition Creator, joined by:

Sandra Elaine Shannon
Nicola Jennings
Diarmaid Greene
Tom O'Donnell
Oisin Moran
jackie maurer
Gerard sheanon
Elizabeth Sheanon
Ailish Hynes
Martin Nilan
Martin Nilan
John Stineman
Robin Stineman
Jenny Morton
Martin Waldron
Paula McSweeney
Johanna Cusack
Johanna Cusack
Frank Folan
Frank Folan
Lindsey Taggart
John Connole
Cathleen Connole
Breada Keane
Ashling O Doherty
christine sharp
melina sharp
richard sharp
Eileen Finn
Karin Funke
Zoe Devlin
Evelyn Slowey
Marie McGauran
Zoe Devlin
Paula Hawes
L. Eversen
P. Eversen
M. Eversen
M.A. Eversen
Mary Hawkes
tony kirby
Barry Walsh
Sherry Erskine
Martin Hawkes
Conor McGrady
John K Erskine
Karen Quinn
Anita hawkes lyons
Joanna McInerney
Mikayla michelson
Jessica Gross
Melissa Cayford
Caoimhe Greene
Emily Weiss
Diana Furukawa
Carol Gleeson
peter curtin
Barbara Faulkner
Barbara Faulkner
Barbara Faulkner
Barbara Faulkner
Aine phillips
martina beuselinck
richard beuselinck
david beuselinck
maria beuselinck
Julien Carlier
maria beuselinck
david beuselinck
richard beuselinck
martina beuselinck
Noel cusack
Noel cusack
Susanne Ward
Kieran Lynch
Pat murphy
Claire Knight
Claire Knight
Mary Droney
Eileen Queally
Sabine Bremehr
Agnes keane
Suzanne Crosbie
Francis moloney
Eva Neumann
Eileen Walsh
Nuala Dillon
christina kerin
Mary Kelly
Michael Vaughan
gerardine lynch
Karen Reynolds
manus walsh
Charlotte Lavelle
Michael Vaughan
Shane Delaney
Robert Crosbie
Cathleen Connole
Teresa Mc Sorley
Majella Kenna
Deirdre Webb
Janis James
Niall Hughes
Jennifer Pilkington
Majella Kenna
Sean Martyn
Kathleen Martyn
Cathriona McCormack
John O Connor
Lesley Mc Sweeney
Robert Wainwright
PJ curran
Paul Hussey
Aidan Moloney
Phil Moloney
Donal monaghan
Victor Mc Sweeney
dermot hayes
Dermot Hayes
Theresa O'Donohoe
Susan ODonohoe
Bernard Dowd
Nancy Kelly
Jennifer Pilkington
louise pilkington
Nicolas Griffin
Helen Sheridan
Carles Casasin
Tony Deady
Maria Dillane
John Dillane
John Eustace
tony deady
Dympna Ryan
Meadhbh Murphy

More details from petition creator

The Existing 100km/h speed limit on the N67 between Corkscrew Hill and Ballyvaughan poses a threat to the lives of motorists, cyclists and pedestrians. The instance of accidents on this narrow, hazardous stretch has increased year on year particularily with the growth of tourism in North Clare. The Transport Infrastructure Ireland TII (Formerly NRA) Has issued new guidelines to reduce speed limits down to 80km/h when the road is below 7.0m wide. The N67 near Ballyvaughan is barely 5.0m wide! Ballyvaughan Community calls on Clare Co. Council to introduce a 60km/h limit on the challenging stretch of road ahead of the 2017 tourist season.
Back to Top