Petition signatures

We the undersigned petition to Department of Finance and Department of Children and Youth Affairs More details

Submitted by Orla Conaghan Deadline to sign up by: 2017-03-16 14:47:31 Signatures: 228

Please enter your name only; signatures containing other text may be removed by the petitions team.

I, , sign up to the petition.

Your email will not be published, and is collected only to confirm your account and to keep you informed of response to this petition.

Current signatories

Orla Conaghan, the Petition Creator, joined by:

Eimear Molloy
Leonie walsh
noeline hopkins
Martha Bohan
Holly Dempsey
Holly Dempsey
Amanda farrell
Dylan Byrne
Colette Dempsey
Orla Corr Conaghan
Marissa Hebron
Kelly Keville
Colette croghan
Caroline Quinn
John Crowley
Lily Doyle
Sarah Griffin
Ursula keenan.
Claire Dempsey
Bridie Rogers
T Farrell
Claire Campbell
Tona Daly
Maureen Farrell
Caitriona Farrington
Patricia Buckley
Imelda Graham
Janette Crowley
Joanne Barry
Nicola Acton Dormer
Sonya Duggan
Gillian Lowry
Tanya Mckenna
Lisa O'Brien
Lisa O'Brien
Mary Delargy
Kelly reay
Noranne Lynch
Sarah nordon
Grainne Holleran
Grainne Holleran
Claire Morahan
Frances Morahan
Eithne Foy
Eilish Friel
Owen O'Grady
Anne Bohan Keane
Majella Stack
Tara O' Brien
Nikki Deely
Pamela Walsh
Bernice Gardiner
June hunter
Lisa Bryan
Miriam O'Sullivan
Rachel Tarpey
Suzanne coughlan
Rachel Tarpey
Aishling hogan
Vivienne Murtagh
Ann-Marie Huxley
Ann-Marie Huxley
Erica Doyle
Amy dinkin
Michelle Osborne
Siobhan quinn
Jenny Kane
Linda McDaid
Anne-Marie Ryan
Allison Farrell
Deirdre Smyth
Emma O Keeffe
Claire Devine
Rachel Berns
Joan O'Sullivan
Elaine holbrook
Deirdre Moloney
Maria Hitchcock
Maria Hitchcock
Maria Hitchcock
Aishling Morrison
Maura Coughlan
philomena lynch
Marie Kenny
Sarah buckley
Joan cronin
Anne clarke
Linda McdAid
Michelle Cohen
Helen Timlin
Shona matthews
Shona matthews
Michelle Tighe
Jordan Mooney
Niamh leeney
Michelle Mulligan
Keri o Reilly
Rebecca kershaw
Monica Delaney
Monica Delaney
Aine Conway
Monika Jakaite
Brenda Burke
Laura torris
Helen Timlin
Margaret Mc cabe
Chantelle Yorke
helen mallon
helen mallon
Michele Akerlind
Pauline McCormack
Emma lally
Teresa kellett whitwham
Patricia FitzPatrick
Fiona O Donohue
Katarzyna Wlodarska
Katarzyna Czarkowska
Michelle McConnell
Ida Lane
Majella Bolger
Pamela Ericson
Rachael Robinson
Christina o Sullivan
Arianne mc quillan
Jill Donnelly
Aoife Brosnan
Sharon Smyth
Rosemary matthews
Niamh McEndoo
Anne Gerety
Ciara Gerety
Fiona Hall
Rebecca Sherry Glennon
Sarah Guildea
Liz kirk
Liz kirk
Dolores O'Donovan
Bernadette Doherty
Margaret Seery
Lorraine Rylands
Catherine Murphy Cashman
Lorraine Rylands
Kate Guerin
Karen O'Byrne
Marie Riordan
Donna Rossi
Amanda Buckley
Marie Riordan
Olivia Thornton
Marie Riordan
Catherine Cashman
Debbie Byrne
Aideen O'Neill
Aideen O'Neill
Maureen Farrell
Anna stapleton
Fiona Stapleton
Marge smith
Jennifer Healy
Aoife grealis
Helen O'Toole
Tracy O Connor
Aine Conway
Aine Conway
Lynn O'Dwyer
Sharon lally
Wendy Keogh
Cathy Quinn
Mella Finn
Clara grogan
Jane carrig
A Reynolds
Caroline Gannon
Rachael Conlon
C bracken
Karen nulty
Karen nulty
Marian Quinn
Camilla O Connor
Mary Corr
Annie Trueman
Serena mc cloughry
Elizabeth yorke
Robert Ghee
Mairead Ahern
Soirse Doheny
Edel kelly
Carol Toal
andrea connolly
andrea connolly
emer fahy
catherine fahy
Charlene kiely
Riona long
Grainne McDonagh
Teresa Bohan
Louise Lovett
Alice Norris
Pat Murphy
Pat Murphy
Marie Murphy
Bridie Rogers
Sinead cussen
Liz Mahon
Carol Lucey
Anna lynch
Suzanne Widger
Fiona Brennan
Shirley Walsh
Nadine Flanagan
Nadine Flanagan
Sarah Ryan
Nancy Healy
Breffni Hyde
noeline hopkins
Tracey Burke
Barbara Brennan
Laura Farrell
Shirley Walsh
Mary Fenton Tutty
Regina Bushell
Regina Bushell

More details from petition creator

Early childhood education and care services in Ireland must be recognised as providing care and education for young children. They all must follow Aistear, the national curriculum framework for learning for all children 0-6 years developed by The National Council for Curriculum and Assessment. Therefore, all childcare services like other education providers (Primary, secondary & adult education) must be exempt from commercial rates. Fees are the only income to cover the cost of running a childcare service including costs associated with regulations and quality. Government programmes are not additional income but merely subsidise to some parents who meet strict criteria, most working parents are not eligible under these programmes. Government programme payment rates are set and are not representative of the actual operating costs of childcare. Investment in children is a fundamental cultural and social investment so we must ask the Irish Government to demonstrate how they value our young children and their families living in our Country by providing an exemption to commercial rates for ALL childcare services.
Back to Top